Intellectual Property Rights Office IP Rights Office IPRO

Berne Convention countries

The Berne Convention is the primary international treaty governing copyright law. Most countries have signed the convention. Out of 244 states and territories listed on this website, 181 are signatories.

Work created in one Berne Convention country can be protected across all signatory states through registration with the Copyright Registration Service. To register your work online, click here.

List of signatory states

A list of all 181 nations that are part of the Berne Convention can be found below. Alternatively, you can search for a specific country to check its status.